Why have italian dual citizenship?

Italian Dual Citizenship Benefits

Composer Giuseppe Verdi summed it up best when he said “avrai tu l’universo, resti l’Italia a me.” You may have the universe if I may have Italy.

With some of the world’s most famous art and architecture, world-renowned cuisine, instantly recognizable fashion, world class design, and gorgeous countryside and cities alike, Italy is one of the world’s most beloved places.

For those seeking a return to their Italian roots, there is no better way of reclaiming their heritage than becoming an actual Italian citizen and a holder of the coveted red passaporto.

But having Italian dual citizenship is not just a sentimental project. When you become an Italian citizen, you become a holder of an EU passport. And believe us–there are a number of tangible, real world benefits of Italian dual citizenship.

Get Started Now!
Some nations have reciprocal healthcare agreements that cover Italians while they are traveling.

Italian Consulates and Embassies in the United States

  • Boston

    Jurisdiction: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont.

  • Chicago

    Jurisdiction: Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

  • Detroit

    Jurisdiction: Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee.

  • Houston

    Jurisdiction: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas.

  • Los Angeles

    Jurisdiction: Arizona, California (the following counties: Imperial Valley, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Santa Barbara, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Ventura), New Mexico, Nevada.

  • Miami

    Jurisdiction: Alabama, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Florida, Georgia, Island of Saba, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, St. Maarten, St. Eustatius, South Carolina, Turks and Caicos, U.S. Virgin Islands.

  • New York

    Jurisdiction: Connecticut, New Jersey (the following counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren), New York, British Territories of Bermuda Islands.

  • Philadelphia

    Jurisdiction: Delaware, Maryland (except for the counties of Montgomery and Prince George), Pennsylvania, New Jersey (the following counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem), North Carolina, Virginia (except for the counties of Arlington and Fairfax), West Virginia.

  • San Francisco

    Jurisdiction: Alaska, California (except for the following counties: Imperial Valley, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, Santa Barbara, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo and Ventura, which fall under the jurisdiction of the Los Angeles consulate), Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Hawaii.

  • What happens at a consular application?

    If you want to know more about what happens during your appointment for Italian dual citizenship, click here.

    Request Consultation