Find your Italian consulate


Find out which consulate has jurisdiction over your area below

Consul General: Nicola DE SANTIS

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont.
Consul General: Giuseppe FINOCCHIARO

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
Consul: Maria MANCA

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee
Consul General: Andrea CANEPARI

E-mail relations with public office: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Pennsylvania, Delaware, North Carolina, West Virginia, New Jersey (only the following counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean and Salem. The remaining counties are under the jurisdiction of the Consulate General in New York), Maryland (except for the counties of Montgomery and Prince George which fall under the jurisdiction of the consular section of the Embassy) and Virginia (except for the counties of Arlington and Fairfax which are also under the jurisdiction of the Embassy).
Consul General: Elena SGARBI

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas
Los Angeles
Consul General: Antonio VERDE

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Arizona, California (the following Counties: Imperial Valley, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Santa Barbara, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Ventura), New Mexico, Nevada.
Consul General: Gloria Marina BELLELLI

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Alabama, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Florida, Georgia, Island of Saba, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, St. Maarten, St. Eustatius, South Carolina, Turks and Caicos, U.S. Virgin Islands.
New York
Consul General: Francesco GENUARDI

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: New York, Connecticut, New Jersey (the following Counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren) and the British Territories of Bermuda Islands
San Francisco
Consul General: Lorenzo ORTONA

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: Alaska, California (except the following counties: Imperial Valley, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, Santa Barbara, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo and Ventura, which fall within the jurisdiction of the Consulate General in Los Angeles), Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Hawai'i. Also, the following American territories of: Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Samoa, Wake Island, Midways Islands, Johnston Atoll.
Washington, D.C.
Consular Office within the Embassy of Italy in Washington DC

E-mail: [email protected]
Jurisdiction: District of Columbia, Maryland (Only Montgomery and Prince George’s counties), Virginia (Only Arlington and Fairfax Counties and the Cities of Alexandria, Falls Church, and Fairfax). All other counties in Maryland and in Virginia fall under the jurisdiction of the Consulate General of Italy in Philadelphia.

Like what you've read and want to get started with our services today?

Contact us!